Pages

10.9.08

incognito window

If you press Control+Shift+N in google chrome, you will see a new window called Incognito window. Surfing in Incognito window leaves no traces of cookies or browsing history. When you click for New Incognito window, Chrome displays:

"
You've gone incognito. Pages you view in this window won't appear in your browser history or search history, and they won't leave other traces, like cookies, on your computer after you close the incognito window. Any files you download or bookmarks you create will be preserved, however.
Going incognito doesn't affect the behavior of other people, servers, or software. Be wary of:
  • Websites that collect or share information about you
  • Internet service providers or employers that track the pages you visit
  • Malicious software that tracks your keystrokes in exchange for free smileys
  • Surveillance by secret agents
  • People standing behind you
"
You can also know more about incognito window from